Mary Jane Simpson Scholarship Fund Committee

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

This Committee was established in 1981 as the District of Columbia Scholarship Fund Committee, largely through the efforts of Mary Jane Simpson, a member of the Meeting who was a social worker in the District of Columbia public schools. The Committee was renamed after her death in 1993.  It awards multi-year college scholarships each year to graduating seniors of District of Columbia public high schools and may make smaller gifts to graduating seniors or to previous scholarship recipients with special needs, when funds are available. The Committee has prepared guidelines for the operation of the fund.

Applications for the 2019 scholarship awards are being accepted now. 
The deadline is April 26, 2019.  

Click this link for information and application form for the Mary Jane Simpson Scholarships.

Click this link to see a list of committee members.

Click this link to see the committee's Annual Report for 2017.